Call Us Today! (360) 598-6700

Proudly serving Poulsbo, WA and the surrounding area since 2009

Proudly serving Poulsbo, WA and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Credentials

  • License ID: BLACKMJ911KL (Electrical Administrator or Master Electrician)
  • License ID: BMOREE*915NC (Electrical)
  • License ID: BLACKMJ003NU (Journeyman Electrician)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.74

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/22/2018 | Author: Larry A.

Comments: very professional fir a good price for service.

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Sharon N.

Comments: Installed pendant lights over kitchen island--the result was beautiful.

Review Date: 08/01/2018 | Author: Linda R.

Comments: Good job. The only complaint we had was that Matt is not good about returning calls.

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Dawn L.

Comments: The only negative was they were about an hour late. I'm still giving the a good rating because everything else went well.

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Mickey M.

Comments: Owner was very involved

Review Date: 06/23/2018 | Author: Ron C.

Comments: Replaced three motion sensor security lights. Arrived on time, did the work promptly. Would call on them again.

Review Date: 05/19/2018 | Author: Steven C.

Comments: Easy to work with. Excellent communications. Matt is a very knowledgeable and personable guy who stands behind his company's work. I have no problem using B~More Electric again in the future and recommending them to others. Top notch.

Review Date: 05/11/2018 | Author: Duane C.

Comments: Replaced dimmer switches. Worked fast.

Review Date: 03/31/2018 | Author: Steve K.

Review Date: 03/28/2018 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: EXCELLENT COMPANY FOR ELECTRICAL PROJECTS. Showed up on time and completed the project of troubleshooting and installing new dimmer-type lighting switches with only their 1 hour service charge. GREAT VALUE AND GREAT SKILLED WORKERS.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Elton E.

Comments: I had a electric wiring problem and B-More returned by call right away and had a worker on the job with a couple of hours, and he did a super job repairing the wiring. I will use them again next time I have a electric project.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Elton E.

Comments: I had a electric wiring problem and B-More returned by call right away and had a worker on the job with a couple of hours, and he did a super job repairing the wiring. I will use them again next time I have a electric project.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: Arrived on time. Quickly found the problem and repaired it. A little pricey for 15 minutes of work.

Review Date: 12/16/2017 | Author: David L.

Comments: Excellent service and very responsive. I am not local, but they were able to make all arrangements for a stove vent hood replacement over the phone and by e-mail. On-site work was completed quickly and was very well done. Vetran's discount!

Review Date: 11/27/2017 | Author: Bob M.

Comments: B-Moore was the only contractor out of the Home Advisor list who answered the phone and returned my voice mail questions. Installed switch panel for the back-up generator and two outdoor light. Demonstrated the hook-up process and walked through the house to make sure the system worked. Price was fair, I checked with a friend who is a contractor, and the military discount is appreciated. They will be the ones I choose for the next electrical work. Polite, articulate, and skilled crew.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Charlotte Z.

Comments: Went above and beyond. Happy with their work and customer service. Would recommend.

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Rick C.

Comments: Matt and company did a great job. When Matt discovered I'm retired Navy he ensured that I was giving the military discount (which I wasn't even aware of). I have a hot tub disconnect on the back of my house that I keep locked in order to ensure that my grandkids can't get into it. We unlocked it so B-More could work on it. After the job was done and everyone had gone I received a personal text message on my phone from one of the electricians (thanks Clayton!) reminding me to put the lock back on the box. I have a few other electrical projects and I will definitely call B-More Electrical again!

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Tom J.

Comments: Excellent communication and repairs!

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Marlayna M.

Comments: GREAT SERVICE ! I'm very happy with everything. Really Good People !

Review Date: 05/29/2017 | Author: John H.

Comments: Prompt and personable. Fixed the problem quickly and were careful and respectful of our home.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Arley B.

Comments: Fast courteous and did an excellent job

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, excellent customer service.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very considerate and professional

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Shawn M.

Comments: Very curtious and knowledgable professionals.

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was a great experience. Will re hire if I need anything else. They do military discounts too!!

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Did an excellent job and was done quickly and neatly!

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After a problem with a "no show," the company was able to reschedule the appointment and install the new panel. The two men who did the install were very nice, thorough, and worked efficiently. Really appreciated that Matt was willing and able to give an estimate via photographs I took! The estimate was spot on!

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Patricia H.

Comments: This company was great to work with. They came to the house, gave us an estimate and came two days later to do work. Punctuality was great.

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service. Explained options and pros/cons of each, arrived on time for the appointment, did not leave any debris behind, very personable, and friendly.

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Albert V.

Comments: Enjoyed the entire experience. Met my schedule, easy to work with, fun to observe and did a great job above all else. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were able to get a guy out to my home the same day, which was nice. The technician was very friendly too.

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent customer service. Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain and educate.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Joshua K.

Comments: They didn't call or come out the day I was told, but made it for it in quality of work and explaining to me what was going on, and even taught me a couple of things.

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They worked well and installed my generator

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: Matt was very knowledgeable & completed the job quickly. Had to replace some wiring and burned outlet plate.

Review Date: 01/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Matthew was very nice and kept us posted on when he was coming.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Stuart N.

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: Loretta F.

Comments: Matt was very efficient, enjoyed having him in our home.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: Very professional. This was an outdoor job. They came in prepped for the job, did the job, and cleaned up. Couldn't even notice that work had been done.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: they called to inform me will be on time gave me some information about how to ensure this will not happen again.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They got the job done, and were very open in describing the issue and how they would fix it.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Very professional. They showed up early and worked quickly on the project and offered expert advise on possible future projects I was planning. I highly recommend them to all.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, efficient, got the job done sooner than expected. I have future projects in mind for their expertise.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Dianne D.

Comments: this company is the best. Not only in the customer service great on the telephone but the electrician who came out to bid and do the services was thorough in every aspect. I would recommend and have recommended others about this company.

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: Doris D.

Comments: Project : Serviced my generator, will have them come again to do this service.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Donna S.

Comments: They far exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend them. In addition to the electrical work, they installed a new stove top and connected it. They also installed new electrical heating elements with a new thermostat. Quality is their number 1 priority, highly competent in evaluating the project to determine best approach to fix, very efficient and reliable. We would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Joy T.

Comments: This is the 3rd time I have hired B-More Electric. They are efficient and fun people. I will probably be hiring them again.

Review Date: 03/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great company, would hire again.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Randy O.

Comments: Knowledgeable, prompt

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: honest, reliable, professional. Would hire then again for any electronically need.

Review Date: 02/14/2015 | Author: Gretchen K.

Comments: Very personable electricians; I enjoyed having them work in my home. Cleaned up debris and packaging really well. Appreciated the shoe booties.

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and efficient!

Review Date: 10/11/2014 | Author: Sandra S.

Comments: They fix our two issues in a timely and professional manner.

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: Prompt, efficient and professional

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Matthew N.

Comments: Quick and professional, I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Joy T.

Comments: GREAT job. I am VERY happy and will hire them for another project.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Doraine K.

Comments: They were very prompt, got right to work and finished the project in less than an hour. When they left, everything was clean and neat. I would highly recommend that part of their equipment would be booties to put over their shoes. I do no allow shoes in my house and it is difficult to ask them to take off their shoes. DK

Review Date: 07/13/2014 | Author: Katherine R.

Comments: Joey was right on with the whole process. He came out checked out what we wanted and got back with us the next day with the estimate. And because had to order the outlets it was less than a week that he was at our home completing the work. Customer Service was outstanding!!!! Would highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Michelle T.

Comments: I hired B-more Electric to repair and replace an exterior outlet. They worked with me even though I am out of state. The work was completed quickly and professionally. Great communication and customer service.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courteous, professional and fair

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: David C.

Comments: Great work for a good price.

Review Date: 11/17/2012 | Author: Archie D.

Comments: B-More electric has all the knowledge and amenities to install such a professional job yet the cost of my generator electric plug outlet was the lowest among the other companies that I have contacted. I'm very happy and fully satisfied with the outcome of the installation, and of couse I will highly recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.